Core Activity: Write a letter to a friend describing this book that you are going to send to him

Hey James,

          It’s been quite a long time since we last talked so I thought why not I write you a letter. See in school I have started reading a new book for my novel study called ‘The nightingales that weep’. This book is amazing. I think it would really interest you because I know you had always been interested in the Japanese/Chinese culture. The book outlines what the life of a normal girl might look like in japan but with a bit more drama. The book is about a little girl named Takiko who is sent to live in the imperial court. There she sings for the emperor and works for the mistress. From there her life takes many twists and turns. I’m not going to tell you more because I don’t want to give away too much but I am going to tell you Takiko might find love in this journey of hers 😉 I really hope you like book and even if you don’t write me back telling me your opinion.

 

You’re dear friend

Mahnoor 🙂

 

Leave a comment