Core Activity: Prepare a PA announcement to advertise you’re book.

 Prepare a PA announcement to advertise you’re book.

       Hi everyone! So can you guys believe it? Only 11 days of school left! But before school ends I wanted to tell you guys about this amazing book I’ve been reading in novel study. The book is called ‘of nightingales that weep’. I have to say its one of the best books I have ever read. If Japanese or Chinese culture interests you then this book is definitely made for you. Not only this book gives you a fun chance to learn more about the Japanese culture but it also has a hint of romance. The book is about a girl named Takiko who is forced to go and live in the imperial court. There she works for the emperor and a mistress. It might not sound very interesting yet but it will when I tell you she falls in love with her mistress’s lover! The book is filled with a roller coaster of emotions. The chapters will be filled with lots of cries, laughs and forbidden love!

So make you sure you go to the library and check the book out! Just as Ms.Maloane for a copy and I’m sure she would gladly give you one. 

~Mahnoor

Leave a comment